Welcome Laura Clark, NP-C to the team!

This post was also featured on the OCH Orthopedics Blog: http://ochorthopedics.wordpress.com 

Dr. Roeder’s office is excited to welcome Laura Clark, NP-C to the team! Laura is collaborating with Dr. Edwin Roeder to provide orthopedic examinations, follow up exams and treatment to post-op patients. Here’s a bit more information from Laura about why she wanted pursue a career in healthcare:Image

As a young child, I always knew I wanted to be a nurse.  I would bandage my teddy bears and coat them with cherry chap-stick (their “medicine”).  I began my nursing career 12 years ago, graduating from St. John’s School of Nursing and working at an outpatient surgery center. My last eight years as a Registered Nurse was spent working at an orthopedic surgery center in all areas; pre-op, operating room, and recovery room, alongside Dr. Edwin Roeder and other physicians. I have always had a passion for caring for others and felt that nursing was my ministry.

In order to extend my ability to care for patients, I felt the need to further my education.  I obtained my Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Southwest Baptist University and my Master of Science in Nursing (Family Nurse Practitioner degree) from Missouri State University.  I am board certified with the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP).

In my years of nursing, I found a passion for orthopedics.  From the beginning of Nurse Practitioner school, it was my goal to seek a position in this field. Dr. Roeder’s abundance of knowledge and compassion for his patients drew me to Ozarks Community Hospital.  I feel blessed to have the opportunity to join the OCH team and Dr. Roeder.  I am so excited to continue my ministry and serve the community.

Laura Clark, NP-C is working Monday through Thursday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. and on Fridays from 8:30 to Noon in the OCH Specialty Clinic. To contact Laura Clark, NP-C contact the Dr. Roeder’s office by phone (417) 837-4254 or fax (417) 875-4713.

Leave a Reply

